Fair winds and following seas!

Well what do you know? Another year is already over. You can say what you want, 2016 has been a turbulent year, if not particularly from a meteorological point of view, from a Cork perspective at least. In the three months this blog has been online, the tenor of most forecasts has been high pressure, not much in the way of change, and that’s how it will stay for the next few days. While I admit that this is nice when you go about your daily business, for weather geeks like me, this is less than satisfactory. Still, given the state of Cork’s flood defences, It may be for the better.

Now, with 2016 drawing to a close, how does the road ahead look? Well, Blame the Weather is still very much a work in progress, more so than any other blog I’ve started was at this stage. I’m not quite sure about the theme, and I will definitely need to get more regular and reliable with my posts, which will take some effort, as I have to juggle that with my own work. After all, I’ve never written about a topic that requires such a high degree of regularity before. Also, I want to continue my Weekend Weather Word series, although I’m currently at a loss for topics. If you have any weather-related topics that you’d like to hear about, just let me know, there’s comment fields under every post.

But most of all, I want to thank everyone who has taken the time to read my forecasts over the last few months. It may not always be obvious, but every visit means a lot to me, so thank you again. And finally, I also want to take this opportunity to wish all of you a happy new year, and all the best for 2017!

Leave a Reply

